Menu

Links & Contacts

Directions and Map

Specialty Show Site

Niagara Regional Exhibition

1100 Niagara Street North, Welland ON L3C 1M6

Showing in Canada

The Canadian Kennel Club – https://www.ckc.ca/en/Events/Overview-of-Events.
Canadian Kennel Club Standard with 2001 Revisions – www.pwdcc.org.

Travelling with your dog to Canada from the U.S.

You will need a current passport and be fully vaccinated for Covid-19. For more information visit https://travel.gc.ca/travel-covid/travel-restrictions/covid-vaccinated-travellers-entering-canada.

To bring a dog across the border you will need a rabies certificate for entry into Canada. For more information, see the https://inspection.canada.ca/importing-food-plants-or-animals/pets/eng/1326600389775/1326600500578.

Bringing U.S. Dog Food

Travellers may bring into Canada a personal import of pet food (limit of 20 kg), if the import meets all of the following requirements:

Pet food for personal use can be brought in to Canada from the U.S, see for more information
https://inspection.canada.ca/animal-health/terrestrial-animals/imports/import-policies/animal-products-and-by-products/pet-food/eng/1321129023397/1321129556426.

PWD Clubs in Canada

Portuguese Water Dog Club of Canada, www.pwdcc.org.

Alberta Portuguese Water Dog Club, www.apwdc.com.

Contact

The Portuguese Water Dog Club of Canada
2022 National Specialty

Steering Committee:

Roslyn Eskind
roslyn@pwdcc.org

Jennifer Byers
jennifer@pwdcc.org

Deirdre Hall
deirdre@pwdcc.org

Versatility Awards

Karen Matthews
karen@pwdcc.org

Hospitality

Lorie Crouch
lorie@pwdcc.org

Water Trial

Joanne Skalos
Trial Secretary

joanne@pwdcc.org

Carolynne Issa
carolynne@pwdcc.org
Brawna Levy
brawna@pwdcc.org
Co-chairs

Pat Vokes
Roy Vokes
Equipment Stewards

Kathy Hick
Lorie Crouch
Co-Chief Stewards

Angie Frasson
Susan Vandanberg
Sara Hunte
Hospitality and Merchandise Sales